South Africa reported that applications for joining the BRICS are received almost weekly. According to Anil Suklal, Ambassador-at-Large for Asia and BRICS at the South African Foreign Ministry, we are talking about 30 countries. At the moment, BRICS consists of Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. News portal NewZimbabwe reported last week, citing internal BRICS documents, that joining the group is now sought by:New BRICS

  • Algiers
  • Argentina
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Venezuela
  • Egypt
  • Zimbabwe
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Kazakhstan
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Nicaragua
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Syria
  • Sudan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Uruguay

It is noted that all these countries will have to wait for the BRICS members to agree on the fundamental concept of expanding the group.

Vir: Twitter

Oddajte komentar

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

Komentirate prijavljeni s svojim računom. Odjava /  Spremeni )

Facebook photo

Komentirate prijavljeni s svojim Facebook računom. Odjava /  Spremeni )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: